appScatter Group plc has an experienced team with both significant technology expertise and experience in building successful public companies. The Board comprises two Executive Directors and two Non-Executive Directors.

Clive Carver

Non-Executive Chairman

Clive is a chartered accountant and worked with Coopers & Lybrand, Kleinwort Benson and Price Waterhouse Corporate Finance before becoming head of Corporate Finance at Seymour Pierce, Williams de Broe and finnCap successively. He is Executive Chairman of Caspian Sunrise PLC and the non-executive Chairman of Ascent Resources plc and Tax Systems PLC, all of which are admitted to trading on AIM.

Philip Marcella

Chief Executive Officer

Philip is the founder and CEO of the Company. He is an experienced programmer who began his coding career in the mid-1980s. In 1996 he set up his first company, which became RMR Plc. Initially a web development company, RMR specialised in web conferencing. In 2000, RMR was admitted to AIM with a £64 million valuation.

Jason Hill

Chief Revenue Officer

Jason is a B2B sales professional with 20 years’ experience driving fast growth digital sector technology companies. He was the sales director of Philip Marcella’s previous AIM quoted company, RMR Plc.

Andrew Bushby

Non-Executive Director

Andrew is an experienced sales leader and technology strategist with more than 25 years’ sales and technical experience across networking, operating systems, security, identity, cyber threat and modern cloud and mobile solutions. Since 2016, Mr. Bushby has been UK Director of Fidelis Cybersecurity, having established that company’s UK offices and where he is global account director for a number of major clients. Mr. Bushby was previously Advanced Threat Director – Northern Europe for Arbor Networks having before spent 8 years with Sun Microsystems / Oracle Corporation, latterly as Technology Director – Information Security & Mobility, where he was responsible for the Mobile & Security technologies business development in the UK and Ireland.